Award Ceremony of the Félix Houphouët-Boigny Peace Prize: The winners of the 2017 edition rewarded

The Félix Houphouët-Boigny Peace Prize was awarded on June 27, 2017 at the headquarters of the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) in Paris, during a ceremony solemn. Several personalities were present at this ceremony, including President of the Republic of Côte d’Ivoire His excellency M. Alassane Ouattara, former Ivorian president and protector of the prize His excellency M. Henri Konan Bédié, former President of the Republic of Senegal and sponsor of the prize His excellency M. Abdou Diouf, French Foreign Minister Jean-Yves Le Drian, Secretary General of the International Organization of la Francophonie Ms Michaëlle Jean and UNESCO Director-General Ms Irina Bokova.

Continue reading